Print Page   |   Report Abuse
Share |


Join a Committee

Participate in a WSRA committee to get the most out of your membership!  Committee membership gives you the opportunity to give back to your association, have fun, network and establish relationships with like-minded individuals and organizations. 


For more information on each committee and volunteering with WSRA, please contact the listed WSRA Staff Contacts, Anne Baunach, or  Anne Piacentino at


This committee will plan and execute the Recycler of the Year Awards and Hall of Fame program designed to recognize the top achievers in  Washington’s   recycling community.

WSRA  Staff Lead:  Anne Piacentino
 This group will plan and help execute a financially successful   2017 Conference & Trade Show in Pasco that will include a  balance of educational and networking opportunities  for WSRA members.  This committee also works on   planning  the annual golf scramble, facility tours and conference activities outside of programming. 

 Committee Chairs:  Alli Kingfisher- WA Dept. of Ecology,  Margot Keany- Republic Services, &  Abby Hart- Republic Services
 WSRA Staff Leads:  Anne Baunach & Anne Piacentino
 This committee oversees the planning and implementation of public education programs, and manages the   Conference student guest program.

Commitee Chair:  Candy Castellanos- WA Dept. of Ecology & Dustin Bender- Sunshine  Disposal & Recycling 

 WSRA Staff Lead:  Anne Piacentino
 Member Programs & Services
 This committee helps create programs that educate, inform, and stimulate membership professional development – making WSRA   the primary learning and knowledge source for recycling professionals in Washington.This committee also plans  WSRA's Washington Recycles Every Day (WRED) event series. 

 Committee Chairs:   Jack Bradbury-All Battery Sales and Service &  Ron Jones- City of Olympia

 WSRA Staff Lead:  Anne Piacentino
 Member Development & Connections 
 Responsible for the development of membership as well as   linking the association together by engaging new members and first time event attendees into the full network of WSRA. This group will establish ways in which  members can connect with each other at events and throughout the year, utilizing what WSRA has to offer!

Committee Chairs:  Jeff West- New Day Recycling, Jenna Higgins- City of Kirkland, & Toni Fuller- Kitsap County 

 WSRA Staff Lead:  Anne Baunach & Anne  Piacentino
 This committee is responsible for the creation, promotion and distribution of WSRA's quarterly newsletter, The Report.
 Editor:  Pete DuBois- Clark County
Layout: Sheryl Rhinehart- Pierce County
 WSRA Staff Lead:   Anne Piacentino 
 Policy & Advocacy
 This committee will monitor and evaluate legislative and regulatory issues of interest to the WSRA membership, develop white papers, and make recommendations to the Board of Directors. 

Committee Chairs:   Troy Lautenbach- Lautenbach Industries, Lisa Sepanski- King County Solid Waste Division, & Kevin Kelly-  Recology CleanScapes, & Charlie Maxwell- LeMay Pierce County Refuse

 WSRA Staff Lead:  Anne Baunach
 Revenue and Finanance
 This committee provides guidance to and participation in revenue generation and financial processes and management of WSRA.
 Committee Chairs:   Scott Campbell- Waste Connections, Inc. & Pete DuBois- Clark County
 WSRA Staff Lead:  Anne Baunach


 Committee Chairs:  Lisa Sepanski, King County Solid Waste Division & Pete DuBois, Clark County
 Committee Chairs:  Lisa Sepanski, King County Solid Waste Division & Pete DuBois, Clark County
 Committee Chairs:  Lisa Sepanski, King County Solid Waste Division & Pete DuBois, Clark County

 Washington State Recycling Association | 545 Andover Park W, Ste 209, Tukwila, WA 98188 | 206.244.0311 |

Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal